Home

Sometimes the right person is just wrong for us, and sometimes the right person simply does the wrong thing. We are drawn in by their charm, their good looks, their sweet low purr, the lustrous shimmer of their hair. We want to believe that they are so right, that they could do no wrong.

P1180718

P1180722

This happened to me in Brixton Village where I met a dashing young tom cat by the name of Craig Cricklefinch.

P1180721

He was lithe, graceful and handsome – with a ginger coat that shone like the orange glow of a sunset reflected from the sword of King Arthur himself. He flirted with me, rolling over in elaborate demonstrations of affection, rubbing provocatively against my legs, drawing me ever deeper into his world of feline fun through his irresistible cattiness. I was won over. He was a champion, a king amongst cats. Like the third bowl of porridge, he was…just right. A perfectly pawed pal who had won my heart.

P1180723

P1180714

 

But then, like so many of my former lovers had done, right before my eyes, he went and defecated in a pot plant, crushing the world I once believed in, mercilessly morphing the kaleidoscopic rainbow of romance into a brown parcel of regret upon a blameless Yucca plant.

P1180707

 

P1180710

Sometimes something is so right that it just has to be wrong.

P1180709

One thought on “Good Cat – Bad Habits (A Cautionary Tale For Pot Plant Enthusiasts In Brixton)

Leave a Reply

